Back

TimeWise Repair® Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum

29 g

$75.00

Add to bag
Recover the firmness of youth.

Benefits at-a-glance:
  • Helps firm and lift skin
  • Promotes skin resilience
  • Restores youthful volume and vibrancy
  • Restores skin suppleness
  • Softens the look of lines, wrinkles and crepiness in the neck area
  • Immediately increases skin moisture by 61%
  • Contains the benefits of the Volu-Firm® Complex

All prices are suggested retail

You May Also Like

Get All For:

$166.00

Add All to Bag
  • Overview
  • Application Tips
  • Key Ingredients
  • How It Works

TimeWise Repair® Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum

Twice a day, let the lifting begin. Powered by the TimeWise Repair® Volu-Firm® Complex, Lifting Serum helps provide youth-restoring firmness, volume and lift among other important benefits. In addition to ingredients that support the synthesis of proteins that provide strength and resilience,* this serum also is designed to influence the production of a very specific collagen – Collagen VII.** This specialized protein is only found adjacent to the DEJ, an area of the skin that plays a critical role in cellular communication and nutrient exchange.

The DEJ (dermal-epidermal junction) includes the area where the epidermis and dermis attach. In younger skin, the fingerlike projections of the DEJ – imagine a wavy line – allow nutrients to flow from one layer to another. As skin ages, these "waves" begin to flatten. This makes the skin more fragile, decreasing the amount of nutrients available to the epidermis and interfering with the skin's normal repair process. This flattening of the DEJ can cause skin to wrinkle and sag. Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum is formulated to help minimize damage to proteins in the DEJ and promote greater skin resilience.

In addition, Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum also contains a botanical extract that helps reduce the activity of MMPs (matrix metalloproteinases),* enzymes that play a major role in destroying skin proteins like collagen and elastin. By providing this benefit, this ingredient helps minimize damage to the skin matrix that ultimately contributes to the visible signs of advanced aging.

And since, as skin ages, dryness becomes more of an issue, Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum also immediately increases skin moisture by 61 percent.


*Based on in-vitro testing of key ingredients
** Based on in-vitro testing

Application Tips

Apply in the morning and evening after cleansing and before applying Volu-Firm® Day Cream With SPF 30 or Volu-Firm® Night Treatment With Retinol.

Key Ingredients

Contains the TimeWise Repair® Volu-Firm® Complex:

This patent-pending complex is the perfect union of three ingredients vital to skin recovery:
  • A biomimetic peptide that helps support processes critical for skin repair*
  • A hyaluronic acid booster* that helps provide youthful skin volume and lift
  • Plant stem cells that help protect the integrity of the skin matrix, the source of skin firmness*

*Based on in-vitro testing of key ingredients

How It Works

Here’s the science behind TimeWise Repair® Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum:

It’s designed to influence production of Collagen VII.** Collagen VII is a specialized protein that is only found adjacent to the DEJ (dermal-epidermal junction), an area of the skin that plays a critical role in cellular communication and nutrient exchange. In younger skin, the fingerlike projections of the DEJ – imagine a wavy line – allow nutrients to flow from one layer to another. As skin ages, these "waves" begin to flatten. This makes the skin more fragile, decreasing the amount of nutrients available to the epidermis and interfering with the skin's normal repair process. This flattening of the DEJ can cause skin to wrinkle and sag. Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum is formulated to help minimize damage to proteins in the DEJ and promote greater skin resilience.

A powerful botanical minimizes the activity of matrix-degrading enzymes.* Throughout our lives, the skin is in a constant state of degradation and renewal, a process that is kept in optimal balance when we are younger. But as we age, chronological and environmental factors overwhelm the skin, and the dermal matrix begins to degrade faster than it can be renewed. Increased activity of MMPs (matrix metalloproteinases) is a common problem in older skin, and left unchecked, they can contribute to the destruction of skin proteins faster than these proteins can be replaced. Volu-Firm® Lifting Serum is formulated with a botanical extract that reduces the activity of MMPs.* Ingredient: sweet pea extract


*Based on in-vitro testing of key ingredients
**Based on in-vitro testing

Back

Sérum effet lifting Volu-Firmᴹᴰ TimeWise Repairᴹᴰ

29 g

75,00$

Ajouter au panier

En voir plus

Résultats concrets
Redonnez à la peau la fermeté de sa jeunesse.

Bienfaits en bref :
  • Aide à raffermir et à lifter la peau
  • Favorise la résilience de la peau
  • Rétablit une vitalité et un éclat de jeunesse
  • Rétablit la souplesse de la peau
  • Atténue l'apparence des rides et ridules et le relâchement cutané dans la région du cou
  • Il augmente instantanément l’hydratation cutanée de 61 %
  • Renferme les bienfaits du Complexe Volu-FirmMD

Tous les prix sont des prix de vente conseillés

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi

Obtenez tout pour :

166,00$

Tout ajouter au panier
  • Aperçu
  • Conseils d'application
  • Ingrédients clés
  • Mode d'action

Sérum effet lifting Volu-Firmᴹᴰ TimeWise Repairᴹᴰ

Appliquez deux fois par jour pour tonifier votre visage! Grâce au puissant complexe Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD, le Sérum effet lifting Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD aide la peau à retrouver la vitalité, la densité et la fermeté de sa jeunesse. Outre son apport à la synthèse des protéines responsables de la résistance et de la résilience de la peau*, ce sérum favorise aussi la production d’un collagène particulier, le collagène VII**. Le collagène VII est une protéine spécialisée trouvée uniquement autour de la JDE, une zone cutanée essentielle à la communication cellulaire et au transfert de nutriments.

La JDE (jonction dermo-épidermique) comprend la zone d’ancrage entre l'épiderme et le derme. Lorsque la peau est jeune, les projections en forme de doigts de la JDE – imaginez une ligne ondulée – permettent aux nutriments de circuler d’une couche à l’autre. Avec l'âge, ces sinuosités commencent à s'aplanir. Ce phénomène fragilise la peau et limite la quantité de nutriments accessibles à l'épiderme tout en interférant avec le processus naturel de régénération de la peau. L’aplanissement de la JDE favorise la formation des rides et le relâchement de la peau. Le Sérum effet lifting Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD est formulé pour minimiser la dégradation des protéines de la JDE et améliorer la résilience de la peau.

Ce sérum contient aussi un extrait botanique qui réduit l'activité des métalloprotéinases de la matrice (MMP)*, enzymes responsables de la dégradation des protéines, comme le collagène et l'élastine. C’est pourquoi cet ingrédient minimise la dégradation de la matrice dermique et atténue les signes visibles du vieillissement.

De plus, il augmente instantanément l’hydratation cutanée de 61 pour cent pour prévenir la déshydratation qui s'accentue avec l'âge.

*D'après des tests in vitro des ingrédients clés.
** Basé sur des tests in vitro.

Conseils d’application

Appliquez matin et soir après le nettoyage de la peau et avant d’appliquer la Crème de jour Volu-FirmMD avec FPS 30 ou le Traitement de nuit avec rétinol Volu-FirmMD.

Ingrédients clés

Renferme les bienfaits du Complexe Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD.
Ce complexe en instance de brevet combine trois ingrédients si indispensables à la régénération de la peau :

  • Des cellules souches végétales qui aident à protéger l'intégrité de la matrice qui assure la fermeté de la peau*.
  • Un peptide biométique qui aide à soutenir les processus essentiels de la réparation cutanée*.
  • Un stimulateur d’acide hyaluronique* qui aide à rajeunir l’aspect de la peau en rehaussant et en restituant le volume dermique.

*D'après des tests in vitro sur les ingrédients clés.

Mode d’action

Voici la science au service du Sérum effet lifting Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD :

  • Conçu pour favoriser la production de collagène VII**. Le collagène VII est une protéine spécialisée trouvée uniquement autour de la jonction dermo-épidermique (JDE), une zone cutanée essentielle à la communication cellulaire et au transfert de nutriments. Lorsque la peau est jeune, les projections en forme de doigts de la JDE – imaginez une ligne ondulée – permettent aux nutriments de circuler d’une couche à l’autre. Avec l'âge, ces sinuosités commencent à s'aplanir. Ce phénomène fragilise la peau et limite la quantité de nutriments accessibles à l'épiderme tout en interférant avec le processus naturel de régénération de la peau. L’aplanissement de la JDE favorise la formation des rides et le relâchement de la peau. Le Sérum effet lifting Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD est formulé pour minimiser la dégradation des protéines de la JDE et améliorer la résilience de la peau.
  • Un puissant extrait botanique minimise l’activité des enzymes responsables de la dégradation de la matrice*. Tout au long de notre vie, notre peau se dégrade et se renouvelle en permanence, à un rythme optimal lorsqu’on est jeune. Avec l'âge, les facteurs chronologiques et environnementaux épuisent les ressources de la peau et la matrice dermique commence à se dégrader plus vite qu'elle ne se régénère. L'augmentation de l’activité des MMP est un problème souvent associé au vieillissement de la peau. En l’absence de soins, les protéines se dégradent plus rapidement qu’elles ne sont synthétisées. Le Sérum effet lifting Volu-FirmMD TimeWise RepairMD contient un extrait botanique qui réduit l'activité des MMP*. Ingrédient : extrait de pois doux.

*D'après des tests in vitro des ingrédients clés.

** Basé sur des tests in vitro.